National Leadership Conference

At the conference, the first draft of the Canada 2067 action plan on the future of STEM learning – informed by perspectives gathered through pre-conference conversations with youth and adults – will be shared. Throughout the conference, education leaders and stakeholders will discuss and strengthen the plan in order to drive further change after the conference adjourns.

The conference will inspire and challenge delegates with sessions on global competencies, digital literacy, effective teaching, balancing access and excellence, community engagement and more.

Date: December 6, 2017
Location: The Design Exchange, Toronto
Attendees: 300-400 education leaders and stakeholder, policy and decision makers

For more information on how you can support or attend the conference:

Get in touch

Can’t attend in person?

Have no fear. Select portions of the agenda will be livestreamed. Stay tuned for more information.

Schedule for December 5
4:30-5:30PM Registration
5:30-8:30PM Dinner & Panel Session
(By Invitation)
Schedule for December 6
7:30-8:30AM Registration
8:30-8:45AM Welcome & Opening Remarks
8:45-9:15AM Canada 2067 Overview
9:15-10:30AM Panel 1: What We Learn
10:30-10:45AM Break
10:45AM-12:00PM Panel 2: How we learn
12:00-1:15PM Lunch & Speakers
1:15-2:30PM Panel 3: How We Teach
2:30-2:45PM Break
2:45-4:15PM Panel 4: Where Education leads +Who’s involved
4:15-4:45PM Wrap-up
4:45-6:15PM Networking Reception